About UTU Dehradun

The Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun was established on 27th January 2005 by Govt. of Uttarakhand through the Uttarakhand Technical University Act 2005. The University is the only affiliating University of the state running various private and Govt. institution. There are 4 Constituent and 118 affiliated colleges with 50,000 students in various courses.

NPSEI offers four B. Tech programme in five disciplines viz. CSE, ECE, ME, CE, and EE. We at NPSEI strive to provide congenial academic environment by combining education with overall personality development. We have planned to introduce a number of add-on courses to develop an engineer in totality with his/her mind and body as perfect tools for specific career absorptions. Academic excellence is our priority. We have plans to tie up with world class organizations to bring our institution level.

The University and NPSEI aim at facilitating and promoting studies, research, technology incubation, product innovation and extension work in Science and Technology for achieving excellence in higher technical education. We provide a congenial environment for the holistic growth and all round development of the students through suitably designed teaching learning processes.

The University is serving the technical education through its progress monitored each semester, part time Ph.D programme especially designed for the teachers and scientists by giving them opportunity to explore the untouched area of the research. The University in its own campus running M.Tech and M.Pharma Programmes in various disciplines. Apart from this University is having 4 Constituent Colleges namely:

  • Nanhi Pari Seemant Engineering Institute,Pithoragarh
  • THDC-IHET, New Tehri
  • Institute of Technology,Gopeshwar
  • Women Institute of Technology,Dehradun